Provincial Statutes of Canada - New HeinOnline Collection

  • E-mail E-mail
  • Google+
  • Reddit Reddit

The Kathrine R. Everett Law Library recently added a new collection to its HeinOnline subscription – the Provincial Statutes of Canada. The collection contains both historical and current public and private acts passed by the Canadian provincial governments. Current, revised, and historical content is available for Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Northwest Territories, Ontario, Quebec, and Yukon Territory. Historical and revised content is available for Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, and Saskatchewan.  

For UNC researchers working in the areas of foreign and comparative law, this collection includes access to digitized copies of provincial statutory law. The Advanced Search features also offer multiple options for conducting searches in the collection, including by citation, natural language, or Boolean operators.

Researchers may choose to run their advanced searches broadly across all provinces or select specific provinces for comparison. Date filters may also be used to aid researchers interested in reviewing superseded statutes from specific time periods.

If you are affiliated with the UNC Community, you can access this collection either on campus or remotely through the law library’s Legal Databases page. Be sure to give this new collection a try!

Posted by Melissa M. Hyland on Mon. December 2, 2019 8:00 AM
Categories: Uncategorized

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.